Posted: April 23, 2014 By:

Shortlists announced for BYPY awards

The shortlists for this year’s Birmingham Young Professional of the Year (BYPY) awards have been revealed.

BPS Birmingham Future’s flagship event celebrates and rewards young and is now in its 14th year.

This year’s shortlists have been chosen by a panel of judges chaired by Steve Hollis, deputy chair of the Greater Birmingham & Solihull Local Enterprise Partnership (LEP). is official media partner of this year’s BYPY awards.

Aiming to win this year’s Marketing & Communications category are Tahreen Kutub from Colmore Business District, Rebecca Williams from Rewired PR and Jodie Cole from JC Social Media while Karen Kaur from Deutsche Bank, Jemal Omar from Handelsbanken and Paul Fielding from Brewin Dolphin are all hoping to triumph in the Finance category.

Shortlisted in this year’s HR, Recruitment & Training category are Paul Strachan from Gleeson Recruitment Group, Ben Smith from BKSK Inspire and Tony Bates from IDEX Consulting while, Laura Cashmore from DLA Piper, James Neale from DWF and Zoe Walker from Gateley are shortlisted in the Legal category.

Battling it out to win the newly introduced Technology category will be Chris Pyatt from Class Creative, Omar Budeiri from ROAR and Will Grant from Droplet while David Lloyd from GBR Phoenix Beard, Laura Gallagher from DBK and Marianne Horton from Barratt & David Wilson Homes are shortlisted in the Property & Construction category.

Additionally, Magdalena Tulacz from Aston University, Amelia Ladbrook from University of Birmingham and Abdul Shakur from Social Marketing will all be competing to take the Aspiring Talent category, open to 16-24 year olds.

Claudia Santillo, BYPY committee chair and managing director of Santillo Consulting said, “We have been overwhelmed by not only the quantity but also the quality of the entries this year. It was especially exciting to see such a strong response to our newly created Technology category.

“It’s always extremely difficult to shortlist, made even harder by the sheer volume of entries, but we’re confident that we have the cream of the crop competing for this year’s title.”

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony at The ICC on Thursday May 1.

Post Categories